Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: new machine

I just purchased the Pfaff expression 2.0. I really like it so far. Anyone else have one and what do you think sbout it? Also I got it in sale at my local Pfaff dealer for $995. Regular retail was $1500. I am new to quilting,but I researched it on the Net. Please tell me it is a good machine for quilting and that I got a good deal:)

Blog Entries
    I do not know anything about Pfaff's, but i am sure you got a great machine! You must be just over the moon with your new baby! Congrats! did you name her yet?! ;)

I have a Pfaff 7550 Sew Creative that I've had for about 8 years now. It's a bit of a diva and is very particular about which thread I use, but otherwise I love it. Purrs like a kitten. Hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine.

I learned how to sew on a Pfaff! I wish I had one. I'm trying to talk my mom into giving that machine since she bought a new Pfaff, but no luck so far. :(

I have the Pfaff expression 2, was a xmas present, I love it. I haven't had a computerized machine before, so it has taken some getting used to......I'm sure you will be very happy with your new machine! :D

Oh, I should have said how lucky you were for getting it at that price. I'm in Australia, mine was $1,699, reduced as a xmas special from $1,999. :?

Blog Entries
    My Pfaff 7570 just bit the bullet. I love that machine. Tomorrow I'm going to purchase the Janome 6600.

I have a Pfaff 1473 that I've been sewing on since around 1990. I absolutely love it--I have 3 other machines (4 counting my Juki) and the Pfaff is the one I sew on the most. The Juki is on my quilting frame. I'm sure I know which store you bought it at and I love dealing with them. They are great--I always go by there when I go to Lexington.