Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Online shop help for kits

Online shop help for kits

I tend to use online shops as I'm not thrilled with the prices or selection in this area. I have to make a baby quilt. The shower is in 2 months....well, I think it's closer to 6 weeks. I don't have the time to take a fabric trip at the moment. I have never used a kit before, but I've heard good things about them. Looking for a safari animal kit. What sites do you guys use for kits? Also, what are the average prices for baby kits?

Thank you all so much!

Melissa
    Proud mom/step-mom to 8 children. We promote awareness of Autism and Huntington's Disease. Please pm me if interested in sending Campbell's Soup Labels or box tops which we collect for our kids' schools.

Blog Entries
    Don't know if they have any "safari kits", but check Connecting Threads and/or Keepsake Quilting. They may have something you can use.

I didn't think of connecting threads. I'm looking through keepsake now. Shhhh....don't tell the boss!
    Proud mom/step-mom to 8 children. We promote awareness of Autism and Huntington's Disease. Please pm me if interested in sending Campbell's Soup Labels or box tops which we collect for our kids' schools.

I just received a catalog from hearthsidequilts.com. They do lots of kits not sure of animal prints. Teresa

Fat Quarter Shop has nice kits too!

You could put together your own kit easily from this link.

http://www.bugfabric.com/safari_animals.htm
    Heather

http://www.kikiquilts.com/index.php?...oducts_id=1626