Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Assembling new pattern (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/assembling-new-pattern-t31975.html)

many craft person 12-20-2009 09:27 AM

I got a SW pattern fromSW Decoratives - no directions on piecing only a cutting guide - #1 Background - Section 1 -Make 1
Turquise - Color 1, Rust - color 2- peach -color 3 - multi c4
Color #1 Background #2 Dark Accent #3 Center
Six 2 1/2" x 2 1/2" Two 28 1/2" x 1 1/2" One 8 1/2" x 2
Two 8 1/2" x 4 1/2" Eight 4 1/2 x 2
Two 6 1/2" x 6 1/2" Four 6 1/2 x 2

etc. etc. - what do I do? sew these together? - the company was no help whatsoever - they just ask me if I was a beginner, and try my LQS. I've made several quilts from magazines and have not run across this before - HELP

Bobbinwinder 12-20-2009 09:59 AM

Please give us a little more info on the pattern...I checked out SW Decoratives site and there are quite a few patterns pictured for quite a few techniques of piecing. When you contacted the company did they confirm that you had all the pages you were supposed to have? How did you come by the pattern? Is there a chance that you can return it for replacement? There's no doubt that someone here can help with this but you'll really need to give us something more to work with.

Auntie M 12-20-2009 10:20 AM

is there a name to the pattern?

amma 12-20-2009 12:13 PM

We love challenges/puzzles :D:D:D You will get many replies if we can get the info mentioned above :wink:

many craft person 12-20-2009 01:45 PM