Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Borders? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/borders-t314465.html)

Prhrn 02-25-2021 03:16 AM

Borders?

This quilt has completely changed from its original plan, but is still intended to be a "throw". Currently measures 46x57, which seems a tad small. Would another border look good or is it too busy already? I am a newbie and would appreciate any help. I did go to my local quilt shop and bought this border fabric as well as a white for backing, but they are clearly very busy and not able to offer guidance.

Thank you.

[img]20210225_051507.jpg[/img]

eparys 02-25-2021 03:48 AM

Welcome to the board - Your picture does not show up Here is a great set of directions on how to attach images.

https://www.quiltingboard.com/attach...020-01-17-.pdf

Don't forget to scroll over to the far right to find and click on the "Upload" button.

Prhrn 02-25-2021 04:05 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Thank you very much. Maybe this worked?

Jordan 02-25-2021 04:36 AM

Pretty quilt. What about adding a border fabric by pulling colors from your quilt. It could possibly be a floral or a muted fabric such as a grudge that would have a hint of colors that are in your quilt

eparys 02-25-2021 04:46 AM

I like it!! Very pretty and not busy at all. Another option is to pull out the dark gray. I might be tempted to add a narrow dark gray border to frame it and then a wider border of that medium gray you have.

Prhrn 02-25-2021 05:09 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Here is a better picture - when you said grey, I realized the green looked grey lol.
The green seems a bit overpowering to me, so I didn't want to use it as a border, was hoping a border might actually tone it down. The bright yellow actually has little white dots in it and will be 2 inches finished.

LAF2019 02-25-2021 05:31 AM