Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Embroidered VS. Written quilt labels...your opinions!! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/embroidered-vs-written-quilt-labels-your-opinions-t224788.html)

QuilterMomOf3 06-29-2013 10:25 AM

Embroidered VS. Written quilt labels...your opinions!!
 
I recently misplaced my quilt labeling pen...So I've taken up a needle & embroidering floss to make up for it...

What are your opinions about either, or both?

Lisa_wanna_b_quilter 06-29-2013 11:15 AM

I always think embroidery looks nicer, but I resort to the pen out of laziness.

jcrow 06-29-2013 12:15 PM

Embroidery beats out pen by far, but pen is way easier.

MartiMorga 06-29-2013 12:17 PM

Embroidery has my vote - of course now that I have an embroidery machine, I really love the label possibilities.

wishfulthinking 06-29-2013 12:31 PM

What kind of pen?

SherriB 06-29-2013 01:32 PM

Pen for me. I am horrible at embroidery and don't have an embroidery machine. But if I did have an embroidery machine, I would choose an embroidered label.

quilts4charity 06-29-2013 01:49 PM

Yep, embroidery machine = embroidered labels...love it!!!!

gale 06-29-2013 02:22 PM

I have a machine for labels now, but before, I would usually either stamp it on in fabric paint (I have a stamp of my signature) or I would embroider it by hand. I have trouble handwriting nicely on fabric, even if it is ironed onto freezer paper. I did always hand write the date though. I use a Copic multiliner.

Polly C 06-29-2013 02:55 PM

I don't use either. I compose my labels on the computer & print them out on photo fabric. Years ago I printed them out on paper and traced them with a light box. That way no problem with my handwriting!!

Skittl1321 06-29-2013 03:50 PM

My handwriting is terrible. I machine embroider my labels. It's nice because it means I can write dissertations for the label, not just a line or two.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:58 PM.



SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.