Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   EQ7--all my projects are gone. (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/eq7-all-my-projects-gone-t64259.html)

barnbum 09-11-2010 03:51 PM

There weren't many--but what a bummer. I got on today to show my new d-i-l something I thought she'd like, and I had to put the disk in again. Thought that was strange. I did put it in, but we didn't try it since I found the imported photo. I just got on now to work on some color, and all the projects I've created are gone. I went back to EQ6 and everything on there is gone, too. There was a LOT on there. :?

Has anyone else had this happen? What should I do?

UglyCook 09-11-2010 03:58 PM

Did you check for the file on your hard drive? If you re-installed the program you probably need to link to the file again.

I'm new to EQ, but I found my projects by finding a folder called, "My EQ6". It was NOT in my EQ file, but rather under "my documents".

Sadiemae 09-11-2010 03:58 PM

Would it help to restore your computer to an earlier date? I don't know, I jsut wonder?????

Rosyhf 09-11-2010 04:58 PM

Just send an email to Penny at EQ, they will help you.

barnbum 09-11-2010 04:59 PM

Originally Posted by Sadiemae
Would it help to restore your computer to an earlier date? I don't know, I jsut wonder?????

We tried this--but it said there was an error--so we'll have to try again. Thanks for the idea!

barnbum 09-11-2010 05:00 PM

Originally Posted by Rosyhf
Just send an email to Penny at EQ, they will help you.

Okay! Thanks! I'm more worried about where the EQ6 stuff is--and secondly, I don't want it to happen again!

barnbum 09-11-2010 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by UglyCook
Did you check for the file on your hard drive? If you re-installed the program you probably need to link to the file again.