Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   HELP, any advice about a Husqvarna Viking Meqa Quilter Sewing Machine ??? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/help-any-advice-about-husqvarna-viking-meqa-quilter-sewing-machine-t193695.html)

TnBecky 07-05-2012 08:04 AM

HELP, any advice about a Husqvarna Viking Meqa Quilter Sewing Machine ???

It is a straight line quilting machine up to 1,600 stitches per minute.It comes with a 10ft. frame. Can anyone tell me if they have ever heard of this machine & is it any good? I have found one & don't know if it is woth the price. I am new to all of this so please any help or advice is greatly apprecited. :)

donnalynett 07-05-2012 08:58 AM

I have drooled over one however our local Viking dealer quit carrying them so it does make me wonder why. If I remember right it was about $7000.

TnBecky 07-05-2012 09:18 AM

Originally Posted by donnalynett (Post 5340947)
I have drooled over one however our local Viking dealer quit carrying them so it does make me wonder why. If I remember right it was about $7000.

Well I waited to long. :( While I was looking at reviews on the net it was sold. She wanted $1000.00. Anyway thanks for your reply. :D

Lori S 07-05-2012 09:50 AM

Not all the mega quilters are sold with a quilting frame. It is an option when buying from a dealer. They sell the base machine with a extension type table for doing piece work, or non- frame type quilting.

ontheriver 07-05-2012 03:32 PM