Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Jinxed! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/jinxed-t38597.html)

quilton 03-04-2010 12:16 PM

Ok, I am new here and was reading this morning about the quilter who sewed her finger and other sewing accidents. I have been sewing for many years and quilting for 7 years and thought to myself --"so glad nothing like that has happened to me." Well, I went upstairs to start cutting for a quilt I am working on and immediately sliced my finger with the rotary cutter, taking a nice chunk out of the side by my fingernail. Had the same reaction many of you expressed - just stared in disbelief until the pain kicked in and the blood stated oozing.

So be warned, knock on wood, say a prayer, do a little good luck dance or whatever you have to do to keep yourself from being jinxed. :wink:

nativetexan 03-04-2010 12:21 PM

boy i've done that. don't want to again.
it's bad enough that yesterday moring i was thinking it was good i hadn't been called for jury duty and yep, had a notice for jury duty in the mail later on. sigh!

quazyquilter 03-04-2010 12:21 PM

so sorry that we jinxed you...be careful...If any of us come into a large sum of money, do you want us to tell you??? Just wondering...
:D :roll: :lol:

Oklahoma Suzie 03-04-2010 12:22 PM

Originally Posted by quilton
Ok, I am new here and was reading this morning about the quilter who sewed her finger and other sewing accidents. I have been sewing for many years and quilting for 7 years and thought to myself --"so glad nothing like that has happened to me." Well, I went upstairs to start cutting for a quilt I am working on and immediately sliced my finger with the rotary cutter, taking a nice chunk out of the side by my fingernail. Had the same reaction many of you expressed - just stared in disbelief until the pain kicked in and the blood stated oozing.