Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Quilting Magazines ?? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/quilting-magazines-t241568.html)

rupe 02-20-2014 06:07 AM

Quilting Magazines ??

I was thinking about subscribing to a magazine and I was wondering what ones are the most popular. What I am looking for is kind of a mixed bag of ideas I enjoy making bags and table runners, pillow covers, wall hangings, kitchen stuff, and other items for around the home. I am kind of new to sewing.
There may not be this type of magazine out there........

cjsews 02-20-2014 06:11 AM

There is one called Quilts and More. I think it is a Better Homes And Garden publication. It has a variety of projects in it.

erstan947 02-20-2014 06:12 AM

"Quilts and More" has a variety of projects. Happy Quilting:)

Onebyone 02-20-2014 06:26 AM

I didn't renew any of the quilt magazines this year. I have had them all over the years. I did subscribe to Missouri Star Quilt Co new magazine Block. The first issue is coming out this month!

PaperPrincess 02-20-2014 06:52 AM

I have bad luck with magazines. I'll get two issues in a row from the news stand, Love them, get a subscription, then not like any of the patterns in subsequent issues. I've let everything lapse. Fortunately, there are a couple of Barnes & Nobles in the area, so I just stop by every couple of months and browse, purchasing only the ones that have a pattern I really like.

Rose Marie 02-20-2014 07:12 AM

Quilting Quickly from Missouri Star but it is not a subscription, you can only buy them as they are issued. I think they have issued 4 so far.
A new one that I just found and subscribed to is Quilt It Today. Love this mag.

Onebyone 02-20-2014 07:59 AM

Originally Posted by Rose Marie (Post 6585823)
Quilting Quickly from Missouri Star but it is not a subscription, you can only buy them as they are issued. I think they have issued 4 so far.