Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   What can I put in my SP parcels from Scotland? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/what-can-i-put-my-sp-parcels-scotland-t194592.html)

Knitette 07-14-2012 08:21 AM

What can I put in my SP parcels from Scotland?

Greetings from across the pond! Sorry if this is not the right thread - hopefully some kind person will move it if I'm in the wrong place.

What can I put in my SP parcels that can't be got readily in the US, or have you guys already got all the good stuff? ;)

I don't want to look mean, but things are so expensive here (e.g. new Japanese fabrics are on sale in my LQS for $22.50 a metre/39" - average price is $17/18, so a leading brand FQ is around $5; a small spool of Gutermann cotton is $2.40). As for notions....:eek:

Sweets (candy) tends to be quite heavy to post. I'm fairly new to quilting so I can't readily rattle off handmade goods.

I'd be grateful for any suggestions - thanks.

QuiltnNan 07-14-2012 08:51 AM

does SP stand for Secret Pal?

tesspug 07-14-2012 09:53 AM

Maybe some small local crafted items. Hankies, table mats, cute hand towels.

Knitette 07-14-2012 10:06 AM

Originally Posted by QuiltnNan (Post 5364004)
does SP stand for Secret Pal?

Sorry - yes it does.

gollytwo 07-14-2012 10:32 AM

Hankie somehow related to Scotland, a momento of William and Kate, sprig of thistle, a couple of Scottish cookies
Anything not weighty that bespeaks Scotland

MacThayer 07-14-2012 10:46 AM