Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Purchasing Jelly Rolls

Purchasing Jelly Rolls

I am fairly new to quilting and most of my quilts are no larger than baby size as I use my domestic machine to quilt them. I am looking for a good place/site to purchase jelly rolls for a very good price. I like bright colors and child prints. Funds are tight as they are for so many right now so I am looking for the best source that I can find. Thank you for the help.

Mindy

Blog Entries
    Note that a jelly roll means a bunch of 2.5" strips. It can be anywhere from 12 to 40+ strips so you really have to read the fine print to see how many strips are included & do the math to see where the best price per strip is. One place that has nice fabrics is Jelly Roll Fabric:
    http://www.jellyrollfabric.net/?gcli...FcGPMgodbi4Aaw
    Note that their jelly rolls are about 20 strips.
    Missouri Star Quilt Company has many of the 'name brand' jelly rolls, usually in the 40+ range:
    https://www.missouriquiltco.com/shop/browse/13
    And Connecting threads doesn't charge extra for their pre cuts. They figure out the exact yardage and that's what you pay:
    http://www.connectingthreads.com/Sam...__L602204.html

I've ordered from all 3 places and had good results.
    "I do not understand how anyone can live without one small place of enchantment to turn to."
    Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings

I don't buy pre cuts like jelly rolls so can't be much help. I don't know of any one place that has the lowest prices consistently. I find that I do a lot of online shopping and price comparisons, and that includes eBay and Etsy. You might consider buying yardage and cutting your own strips as I think it is cheaper, but harder to get a large variety of fabrics if that is your goal.