Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Quilt from Men's Shirts

Quilt from Men's Shirts

I lost my husband about 3 weeks ago. I was wondering if any of you have made quilts from men's shirts. I have a closet of both long sleeve and short sleeve shirts that are all good quality, 100% cotton. I know I am not ready to do this yet, but I think that is what I may do for our children and grandchildren when I am ready. I have only made 3 quilts so I am not an expert by any means. I guess my questions are about cutting out, pattern suggestions and any other suggestions that will help as I prepare. I know it will be a long process, but right now all I have is time to try to fill and keep busy. Thanks.
    Last edited by Little Lulu; 05-04-2019 at 04:28 AM.

Lulu -

So sorry for the loss of your husband. I know you are still in shock and hope you are taking good care of yourself. Quilting will help fill your days and I hope help you re-enjoy your good memories.

This quilt: https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictur...e-t254529.html is one of my favorites on the QB and was made from men's shirts. I'm also looking for another one that I've seen here. If I find it I will post the link.

Take care,

Darren

I'm very sorry for your loss. And it is very thoughtful of you to think about preserving your husbands memory in this way, for your children.