Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Quilt Motion / Quilters Creative Touch Version 3 -  Help! >

Quilt Motion / Quilters Creative Touch Version 3 - Help!

Quilt Motion / Quilters Creative Touch Version 3 - Help!

Old 08-26-2018, 09:32 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
Default Quilt Motion / Quilters Creative Touch Version 3 - Help!

Am running Quilt Motion QCT v3 on a BabyLock LongArm

It has always run normally, some how I have done something to change how the software displays on the tablet that is attached to the screen and am unable to get back to normal......

Historically the tablet (as with any other system) shows the design in order to set up the process, then once the quilting process is activated the pattern darkens to show the progress of the machines sewing line.... this is normal and this is what I have come to expect of any computerized long arm machine I have used over time....

Today we have a new wrinkle.... the pattern loaded but is no longer displayed on the screen but the correct sewing line is shown as the machine shows the progress of the sewing/quilting process.

The simple question is how do I get the pattern display back onto the screen as it has been in the past? and can anyone provide insight as to how I managed to get myself in this pickle in the first place so I can avoid doing it in the future.....LOL

I asked the Grace support people but expect it will be close to a week before I get any answer from them... It will most likely be a full and complete answer but I don't want to wait a week to finish my quilt which is a present for someone.
B Carey is offline  
Old 08-26-2018, 03:49 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Richmond, KY
Posts: 740
Default

I have QuiltMotion 4. I purchased it from the Grace Company and I call them when I have questions and talk to their technical department. I'm still learning this, but they have always been willing to help me. You might try giving them a call tomorrow.
Ginaky is offline  
Old 12-18-2018, 06:49 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Lucky Lady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Surry, Maine
Posts: 440
Default

What do you need help with?
Lucky Lady is offline  
Old 06-09-2019, 04:13 PM
  #4  
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Is the QMCT software obsolete?
All4frog is offline  
Old 06-09-2019, 05:29 PM
  #5  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 7,861
Default

If no other changes were made to the computer, and the QCT was not updated, obsolete or not, the software should work. I would re-load the software on a different computer and run it in simulation mode, or connect it (the other computer) to the quilting set up for a test run. If it works when the other computer is hooked up, that most likely means that either the original computer has a problem or the QCT software is corrupted, or both.
cathyvv is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
patti p
Main
8
04-17-2018 08:57 AM
AChristina
General Chit-Chat (non-quilting talk)
4
09-22-2013 11:48 AM
leatheflea
Pictures
23
10-30-2012 02:24 PM
PTM
For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
0
11-10-2011 02:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.