Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Ruler Storage/Organization

Blog Entries
    I'm a bit new to this quilting hobby. But I have found that I've ended up with quite a few rulers. I don't have a surface area large enough to use one of those mail sorters and I'm not to keen on making a fabric hanging organizer. Anyone have any kind of creative ideas? I saw some stand a lone ones at http://www.romwoodworking.com/shoppi...er_organizers/ but I kinda want something antique/unique..Suggestions are more than welcome. ;D

Quote Originally Posted by AmyBaby
    I'm a bit new to this quilting hobby. But I have found that I've ended up with quite a few rulers. I don't have a surface area large enough to use one of those mail sorters and I'm not to keen on making a fabric hanging organizer. Anyone have any kind of creative ideas? I saw some stand a lone ones at http://www.romwoodworking.com/shoppi...er_organizers/ but I kinda want something antique/unique..Suggestions are more than welcome. ;D
    This is one that I made..the directions are really easy.

http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-40054-1.htm

Blog Entries
    I have a peg board, with hangers, and things hanging from it. not real orderly, but. it works.

Banned
    Pegboard here too, best thing I ever did!
    Attached Images Attached Images

My last sewing room had enough wall space that I hung them with push pins on the wall. I did use those circular hangers from Hancock's/JoAnn's but found them to be a nuisance trying to get to the one I needed each time.

Power Poster
    My long/big ones are in a tall skinny box that stands on the floor next to a small three-drawer stand.. My small ones are in a drawer (on my good days).

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by cjtinkle
    I want your whole sewing room! wow