Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Sewing machine advice - Brother LX2375 >

Sewing machine advice - Brother LX2375

Sewing machine advice - Brother LX2375

Old 01-01-2020, 04:14 PM

Default Sewing machine advice - Brother LX2375

I am very new to quilting. I am just getting ready to start my very first quilt. I was going to do the entire quilt by hand, but now I am thinking about using a sewing machine. I have a Brother LX2375, but never really used it much because I could never get it to work right. That however could be due to operator error. I have read that I cannot use this machine for quilting due to the needle height not being adjustable. Does anyone know about these machines? Also, if I would decide to buy a new machine, what would a good one be for someone just starting out sewing and quilting?
Old 01-01-2020, 05:49 PM
Power Poster

Welcome to the Quilting Board and happy quilting.
Old 01-01-2020, 06:56 PM

Welcome from NJ. I'm not familiar with Brother machines in general and certainly not your specific model. That said, I see no reason why you can't, at least, piece your quilt top with that machine. Any machine can do that! Quilting the sandwich is a whole 'nother issue. Needle height should not be an issue but throat size could certainly be a challenge if it's small.

What type of problems have you had with the machine that it's not 'working right'? Give us some details and I'm sure someone will be along that will have some advice/solutions for you.
Old 01-01-2020, 07:47 PM

Originally Posted by kkranig View Post