Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Sewing Machines >

Sewing Machines

Sewing Machines

Old 05-24-2013, 04:18 PM

Default Sewing Machines

Hello all,
I am new to this message board and would love it if anyone could help me decide what computerized sewing machine I should buy.
I was looking at a Janome 3050 and 2012. I would like to learn free motion quilting.
I am not a new sewer- have many decades of experience- but my sewing machine is a dinosaur. Also, sometime in the next few years my daughter wants me to make her wedding dress- so I need a machine that will handle that.
I really wanted one with the large bed, but they are close to $1000 and that is more than I want to spend.

Any suggestions for me?
Thanks in advance,
Kim
Old 05-24-2013, 04:47 PM

Welcome to the forum! Maybe if you let us know what area you are from, other members could chime in with info about their machine purchasing experience.
Old 05-24-2013, 05:05 PM

I live in Northeast Ohio and have been to several stores looking at machines and am just baffled
So many options, but they all basically do the same thing. I am not really interested in embroidering on my machine, but a few decorative stitches would be nice. I used to make all my children's clothes when they were young, but went back to school and n ow work full time. I really just want a new machine for fun ( and that wedding dress at some point) ;-)
Old 05-24-2013, 05:57 PM