Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Suggestions please for 2024 Virtual Quilting Retreats >

Suggestions please for 2024 Virtual Quilting Retreats

Suggestions please for 2024 Virtual Quilting Retreats

Old 12-21-2023, 03:20 PM

Default Suggestions please for 2024 Virtual Quilting Retreats

I'm getting my 2024 calendar set up for live virtual quilting retreats. I enjoy meeting quilters and sewists from around the world in the comfort of my home. I have learned quite a bit from those attending and from the shops that host the events via Zoom.

Here are three of my upcoming retreats to help me beat the wintertime blues.

January Sew Smart out of Wausau, WI. This one is new to me. (5) Facebook

February These are my two favorite retreats. I've been attending them for about 4 years now. They have a nice following of quilters.================================================== =======================================

I've heard there are other shops across the US and a few in Canada that hold winter retreats, but I can't seem to find online postings.

---->If you know of a shop that offers Virtual Retreats via Zoom, I'd appreciate knowing about it. I'm sure others would too!

Thanks so much!

Last edited by thrums; 12-21-2023 at 03:21 PM. Reason: typo
Old 12-21-2023, 07:13 PM

I don't know of any virtual retreats offered by quilt shops, but the guild I belong to has a monthly virtual retreat on the 4th Saturday and Sunday of each month. We meet on Zoom at 9:00, 12:00, and 3:00 each day. I love these virtual retreats because it's an opportunity to socialize with other members of my guild without having to pack up a sewing machine and all the other paraphernalia. I like it because it also allows the option of getting other things done around the house (running a load of laundry) or lunching with my hubby while still participating in the retreat. You might check with some of your local guilds to see if they offer virtual retreats.
Old 12-21-2023, 08:50 PM