Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
What to look for at IKEA >

What to look for at IKEA

What to look for at IKEA

Old 11-05-2013, 03:38 AM

Default What to look for at IKEA

I'm heading to NC and while the grandkids are in school I'm going to IKEA. I know the store is huge and will have some time but not hours. What are some things that would be good for using in my quilt cabin? Thanks for your ideas. FB
Old 11-05-2013, 04:47 AM

I have several of the little lamps they sell. I'm not good at finding and adding links, but maybe someone who does will know what I'm talking about since I heard about them on the board. They cost about 10-20$ and they have a bendy stem so you can point the light right at your needle. I keep one on my at home machine, one with my travel machine and one on my long arm.
Old 11-05-2013, 04:49 AM
Power Poster

They have great storage ideas and work area pieces that you can customize to your space. Happy shopping.
Old 11-05-2013, 05:54 AM

I would look at the catalog online so that I would have a really good idea what I'm interested in....
Old 11-05-2013, 07:31 AM

I did not find in the store many of the cool things I saw online. I found a small section (in the store I visited) of fabric, mostly heavier weight. There was also a good deal on thread and scissors, which I bought. I also checked the sheets because I was looking for 100% cotton in white, but I wasn't able to find any deals on that.

However, I have heard of great deals on fleece and cotton that others have found. Happy hunting!
Old 11-05-2013, 07:54 AM