Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Zentangle

Blog Entries

Zentangle

I just took a class in this art form at the Vermont quilt festival and highly recommend it for machine quilters. While you might just think of it as art, there's much that crosses over to quilting. It makes you think of ways to fill areas in your quilt with stitching. it was an "out of the box" way of thinking for me and I think I'm hooked!
    We are here to learn how to live in heaven - I'm still learning.

Blog Entries
    I've seen a lot of that here, but I haven't tried it yet myself.
    "From hence only infer that an Englishman, of all men, ought not to despise foreigners as such and I think the inference is just, since what they are today, we were yesterday, and tomorrow they will be like us"
    Daniel De Foe -The True Englishman

I had to research this .... not sure I could do this on my machine but worth a try ..... someday. What are you doing? I'm looking forward to seeing some of your projects.

Blog Entries
    MaryMo - not all the lines drawn in a typical zentangle would be quilted, but some can be. You would be doing them free motion. It's more the thought process of how to fill spaces than anything else. As for what I'm doing......practicing!!!
    We are here to learn how to live in heaven - I'm still learning.

I love zentangle. All self taught. There is a great website TanglePatterns.com. That collects patterns and how to draw them. I'm doing some placemats that are solid fabrics and zentangles quilted on them. They are a lot of fun. I mark part of the pattern on the fabric and do some of it free hand on the machine.