Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Boomerang 5.0-SOUTH Group >

Boomerang 5.0-SOUTH Group

Boomerang 5.0-SOUTH Group

Old 07-22-2011, 10:15 AM

Originally Posted by sustraley
All saran wrap is nefarious, isn't it? :lol: :lol:
I think it is! If it is not then it is at least a lesson in frustration!
Old 07-22-2011, 03:30 PM

Gosh, I feel like I haven't been here in ages!
The blocks are really starting to fly now and they are gorgeous!

I received completed blocks from cherrie, jlin52, and quiltingnonie this week. They are awesome! Thank you, all. I will post pictures soon.
Old 07-22-2011, 05:57 PM

CELEBRATION!!! I just finished my final block for this swap. (have not received F8 from gal288) As a newbie, I am quite excited to have accomplished this. I could not have done it without seeing all your blocks and the hard work you all put into them. I would be honored to have received any of the blocks I have seen here. You all have inspired me. We are all very lucky to have this board. . Now, I can just wait for the rest of my grown up blocks to come in. I hope you all like the blocks I made for you. If not, let me know, send me some fabric and I will try again. This was a great way for me to try a lot of new things. Thank you to April for her organization and hard work in putting this together. Can't wait for the next one.
Old 07-23-2011, 03:52 AM

Sustraley, I received your block yesterday. Thank you so much!
Old 07-23-2011, 04:53 AM

I have been without a computer for two weeks due to a virus that wiped out a lot of my documents etc, Grrrr. But I have it back now, so I want to send a big thank you to goldendog55, hobbykat1955, cherrio, and bolin0909 for the beautiful blocks that you all sent me. I will post a picture of each of them in a couple of days.
Old 07-23-2011, 11:54 AM

Location: Ohio, the land of 4 seasons. sometimes all in the same week!