Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10 >

Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10

Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10

Old 03-01-2010, 03:12 PM

I received blocks from Jan10 and cjt mama today and they are lovely. Thank you both so much!
Old 03-01-2010, 03:54 PM

Originally Posted by Gigix12
Greetings...just got back from the P.O. and all my blocks are finished and in the mail. I just want to say I have gained so much experience doing this swap. I am now a phlebotomist, I know how to draw blood; I am a surgeon's assistant, I can remove stitches with charm and dignity (no cursing); I am a designer, putting colors together and placing them in a pleasing manner; I am also an architect,
I can rebuuild Haiti one block at a time; and last but not lease, I'm gaining new friends and quilting skills I didn't have before. Thanks to one and all.

Gigix12
I love that....I agree I have gained so many new experiences with this swap. Thanks you all for your patience as I learned on you!! I still have half my blocks to go but I have already learned so much!
Old 03-01-2010, 04:14 PM

I'm not sure if I ever posted the pic of my block from April....so in case I didn't...here it is.
I also received my block from sarasewing and I don't think I had a pic at that time to post....and today I received a block from cjt! Here's it too. Thank you ladies SOOOOOO much! I just love this swap!!

April's
[ATTACH=CONFIG]26143[/ATTACH]

sewingsara's
[ATTACH=CONFIG]26144[/ATTACH]

cjt
[ATTACH=CONFIG]26145[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails attachment-26143.jpe   attachment-26144.jpe   attachment-26145.jpe  
Old 03-01-2010, 06:51 PM