Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
November/December 2009 Doll Quilt Swap (with a secret twist!) >

November/December 2009 Doll Quilt Swap (with a secret twist!)

November/December 2009 Doll Quilt Swap (with a secret twist!)

Old 12-20-2009, 08:22 PM

Originally Posted by Janis
Originally Posted by Ninnie
there is another beauty that didn't come my way :roll:
But I know mine is in the works somewhere :-D
I fall in love with each one that is posted :shock:
Everyone is my newest favorite :lol: :lol:
I agree with you Ninnie. They are all very special quilts. It'd be hard to pick which one is my favorite so far. I know that the one I get WILL BE MY FAVORITE because it was made for me by a special quilter friend. :D :D :D :D

OK. You can tell I'm fairly new at this. Maybe the extra quotes can be taken off. I tried to deleat them, but can't. Anyway, what Ninnie said does bear repeating, but not a bunch of times by me. Sorry about that. Well, I could go back and deleat everything, but it wouldnt let me leave it empty, so I put in a :D .
Old 12-20-2009, 08:59 PM

Originally Posted by quiltease

OOOH, I want to make one!!! I've seen a book at Joanns on French braid quilts. Is that what you used? If not, what was the name of the book, kit, leaflet, whatever, that had that beautiful pattern? Makes getting sick almost worth it just for the snuggle factor.
bev. :]
Hi Bev -- The book I used is French Braid Quilts by Jane Hardy Miller, C&T Publishing, 2006. She gives great instructions. I had no problems making the large one...many different quilts in the book, too. Very inspiring!!! So glad you like it!! Janice
Old 12-20-2009, 09:02 PM

And I don't have my little quilt yet, either, so am anxiously awaiting my surprise!!! Can't wait, can't wait, can't wait,.........
Old 12-20-2009, 09:05 PM

Originally Posted by Janis
Oh shoot!!! That means it's not mine. :-( :-( :-( But, I'm sure I'll like mine just as well. :D :D :D :D