Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/)
-   -   Boomerang 8.0 DIAMONDS Group (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/boomerang-8-0-diamonds-group-t197895.html)

TheMamaHauser 12-06-2012 03:34 PM

Originally Posted by Yosamitesa (Post 5702776)
Alright marytoddliz, you are making me realize that I'm getting older every day. On December 14th, it will be my 10 years since I graduated from college. I also graduated from High School in 1998. Seems like yesterday, however my body tells me otherwise.

I graduated HS in '98 too. And I just celebrated the 3rd anniversary of 29. So we're not old... we're just, um... well preserved.

joanelizbay 12-06-2012 04:32 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Got a block from Daisey today. I love it! Only 11 more to go and my neice has already said she wants the mauve blocks made into a quilt for her! I gave the Boom 7 one to her mother and she thinks now SHE has to have one! LOL
You two are just babes....Try having a 46 year old daughter, a 30 year old son, 6 grandkids and 2 great grandkids! LOL

jaba 12-06-2012 05:59 PM

1998??? oh my, wouldn't that be nice . Yosamitesa you are a youngster darling, 1964 here, now that is getting old. Mind ,try not to let it tells me I forget some things, oh no not me, body has another way to certainly let you know. You have got a ways to go , so sorry to have to tell you this. Sometimes some things hurt more than others?!?. Still luv ya' though, just keep on trucking down a long highway, the journey is always worth it :thumbup: sometimes it just easier , sometimes not......alls good.

charlottemarie 12-06-2012 06:02 PM

I received a beautiful block today from Fraew. Thank you very much!

Fraew 12-06-2012 08:08 PM

1 Attachment(s)

Originally Posted by charlottemarie (Post 5703150)
I received a beautiful block today from Fraew. Thank you very much!