Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/)
-   -   Fun Halloween Block Swap .... In the mail everyone!!.. (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/fun-halloween-block-swap-mail-everyone-t115927.html)

Short an Sweet 07-21-2011 09:48 AM

Originally Posted by RedGarnet222

Originally Posted by Short an Sweet
well 6 " finished but yes it does measure 6.5

:thumbup: Cool ... YOu know I had to ask. Sometimes being the hostess is not fun. sorry....

LOL naw I understand completely, and on both of the swaps, if you don't feel my blocks are ok for swapping please feel free to return them to me unswapped, I do understand and I'm pretty new at this, so I would appreciate the feedback

BarbM32 07-21-2011 10:07 AM

I had no idea about sending adornment separately. The blocks will be sent in a box with hand stamp on the box. Being my first swap I did not know. I apologise to everyone. Other than that all I can say is you prefer to return them I will not be too upset. My 2 yr old great grandson adores them and wants his quilt.

Short an Sweet 07-21-2011 10:09 AM

Originally Posted by BarbM32
I had no idea about sending adornment separately. The blocks will be sent in a box with hand stamp on the box. Being my first swap I did not know. I apologise to everyone. Other than that all I can say is you prefer to return them I will not be too upset. My 2 yr old great grandson adores them and wants his quilt.

I do mine as lap quilts and I just quilt by stitch in the ditch, so I can take any blocks that come in already embellished

jetnica 07-21-2011 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by Short an Sweet

Originally Posted by BarbM32

I do mine as lap quilts and I just quilt by stitch in the ditch, so I can take any blocks that come in already embellished