Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 53

Thread: Another one passes inspection

  1. #1
    Senior Member renee765's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    955
    Just finished this log cabin today. As you can see from the pics, it was duly inspected and approved. Thanks for looking!

    Renee

    Ophelia approves.
    Name:  Attachment-42677.jpe
Views: 33
Size:  62.5 KB

    Log Cabin
    Name:  Attachment-56551.jpe
Views: 33
Size:  65.8 KB

    Ophelia inspects.
    Name:  Attachment-56953.jpe
Views: 29
Size:  56.1 KB

  2. #2
    alimaui
    Guest
    Wow, all those little tiny logs. Great job! Its beautiful...after inspection is over you can mail it to me!

  3. #3
    Super Member Mplsgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    The Villages, FL
    Posts
    1,817
    Beautiful quilt and beautiful inspector! It's just necessary that they do that!

  4. #4
    fluffbug95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Western, NY
    Posts
    469
    That is gorgeous!!! I love the colors!! Great job and you passed inspection!! I love the inspector! :D

  5. #5
    Senior Member judithb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    368
    Looks like another Maine Coon inspector! Beautiful...the quilt is lovely too!

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3,393
    Very pretty. Nice and bright. :D

  7. #7
    Super Member Stitchnripper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Mableton, GA
    Posts
    8,643
    Beautiful quilt and gorgeous kitty!

  8. #8
    Super Member Elisabrat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cody, Wyoming
    Posts
    6,395
    Your inspector looks like my "Tank" kitty! (going looking for him now to make sure you didnt nab him!). What a gorgeous quilt. Its absolutely perfect. Will look great in my bedroom too.. Tank.. fetch Tank, fetch!

  9. #9
    Super Member quiltsRfun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    8,160
    Blog Entries
    1
    Yup, looks like Ophelia approves. It's a beautiful quilt.

  10. #10
    Super Member Shemjo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    6,895
    Beautifu;! Your third picture looks like some note carda I used to have! Good enought to frame!

  11. #11
    Super Member chewboo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    1,338
    that is just beautiful and the color are georgous

  12. #12
    Senior Member renee765's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    955
    Thank you for all your kind comments. I have two Maine Coons, Ophelia and Phoebe - they are sisters from the same litter. Ophelia ALWAYS has to inspect new projects and lay on them as if claiming them. Her sister, Phoebe, could care less about what I'm working on - showing no interest whatsoever. Completely different personalities, just like my three (adult) kids.

    Renee

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    2,236
    Blog Entries
    2
    Very pretty!!

  14. #14
    Super Member ranger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Eastern Canada
    Posts
    3,313
    Blog Entries
    9
    Renee, that is beautiful! I love the colors.

    I like LC quilts but haven't got much patience with putting them together.


    ranger

  15. #15
    Super Member beachlady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6,753
    Beautiful quilt and kitty. She even licked her chops she liked it so well.

  16. #16
    Junior Member sbeddingfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    294
    BEAUTIFUL

  17. #17
    Senior Member judithb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    368
    That's funny Renee. My older Maine Coon is daddy"s girl and only comes to me when I am sitting on the sofa and that's when I brush her, (every night). Dream boy is mama's boy. He is pretty much like my shadow, at least when he is awake!

  18. #18
    Super Member Moonpi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Central FL
    Posts
    4,851
    Beautiful, front and back, along with kitty.

  19. #19
    Senior Member kat112000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sioux Lookout, ON
    Posts
    940
    Very nice!

  20. #20
    Senior Member Kara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    759
    That kitty looks comfy...
    I'd say it looks like kitty approved :)

    Beautiful quilt!

  21. #21
    Power Poster amma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Out searching for some sunshine :-)
    Posts
    59,088
    Blog Entries
    1
    Beautiful!!! I love those fabrics :D :D :D Your quilt inspector is pretty cute too :wink:

  22. #22
    Super Member Darlene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,903
    Your kitty and quilt are both so pretty. I have tried log cabin blocks but they are always so wonky in other words crooked. LOL

  23. #23
    Senior Member renee765's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    955
    Hi, Darlene

    I made these LC blocks with a muslin foundation and sewed each strip on the foundation square. It was the only way I could keep them straight! I've tried LC blocks without a foundation, and mine always came out wonky too!

    Renee

  24. #24
    Senior Member Sallyjane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Oakhurst, CA
    Posts
    730
    Blog Entries
    2
    beautiful!

  25. #25
    Power Poster earthwalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    10,327
    Stunning...colours, quilt and cat!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.