Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 113

Thread: Dogwood Trail - sneak preview from Moda

  1. #76
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    261
    Quote Originally Posted by Favorite Fabrics
    Just got this link to share with you; it is a new line by Moda that features dogwood blossoms. I think it is very sweet... and all the pink hues in it would be delightful in "pink ribbon" quilts too (for breast cancer awareness projects/raffles).

    http://www.unitednotions.com/fcc_dogwood_trail.pdf

    This preview is SO fresh that the collection isn't even on Moda's site yet for shops to place their orders yet. This collection is supposed to be shipping in July.

    I would love to know what prints you all like best... so please take a peek!
    Are you kidding??? How can anyone choose??? They are all too beautiful. Together they are breath taking.

  2. #77
    Super Member G'ma Kay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    west central Illinois
    Posts
    1,054
    these are right up my alley! I would start with the large print, white background and mix in the smaller petal print with the green leafy tonals. That's what would go in my cart.

  3. #78
    Senior Member CindyinNY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ogdensburg, NY
    Posts
    448
    Love, love, love them all!!!!!!!! I just have to have some of these prints! Wish they were coming out earlier though, by the time we can get them and make something it could be fall.
    Well, I'm speaking about my slow self here. lol Of course, then it would be nice having something so springy to work on all next winter too.

  4. #79
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Eau Claire
    Posts
    691
    Beautiful fabrics

  5. #80
    Member Debbied's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Chalmette Louisiana
    Posts
    19
    My choice is page 6 and 7 the green make the pink flower look like they are coming off the background.

  6. #81
    Senior Member patimint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Hamilton, Montana
    Posts
    968
    I love them all, but I think favorite is the large print on the pink background, I think it is called "blossom" but I could use any of them with great joy.

  7. #82
    Super Member butterflies5518's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    4,042
    Me too! Love them all, on my gotta have list! thanks for showing, shhhh I won't tell....

  8. #83
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    SW Iowa
    Posts
    1,140
    I like them all, too. They are the prettiest collection I have seen so far.

  9. #84
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Desloge,Missouri
    Posts
    48
    Blog Entries
    3
    I love those but Im a floral fanatic

  10. #85
    Super Member donnalynett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,317
    They are all beautiful!

  11. #86

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Decatur, Illinois
    Posts
    85
    Those are some of the most beautiful fabrics I have ever seen. The blossoms remind me of my hometown in the spring. Wow!

  12. #87
    Super Member wesing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    2,298
    We live near Knoxville, and they have a Dogwood Arts Festival every year. Dogwoods are a big part of our springtime, so a lot of people here love them. I can see us buying a good supply of this line.

    I'm not keen on Petal or Blossom (what can I say, I'm a guy), but I can see that you would probably need a bit of one of them to keep it balanced. Other than that, I don't know how you would select just part of this line. As far as the panel, I don't know if we would use much of it. The way it is featured in the table runner it looks great, but I prefer smaller blocks. The panel would make a great wall hanging also.

    Darren

  13. #88
    Senior Member Jenni M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Portsmouth, Ohio
    Posts
    807
    We have lots of dogwood trees here in Ohio. They are just beautiful in bloom. The fabric looks fantastic!

  14. #89
    Member honeygram15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    70
    Blog Entries
    14
    I think the new group is beautiful.

  15. #90
    Super Member biscuitqueen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,407
    I really like the prints

  16. #91
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    West Roxbury, Ma
    Posts
    10,360
    lovely.

  17. #92
    Power Poster Mariposa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eastern Washington
    Posts
    29,365
    Pretty! It is so nice to see fresh, clear colors, and a white background! (not muddy or washed out)
    I will definitely be looking for some of these lovelies!!
    Thanks for sharing!

  18. #93
    Super Member jitkaau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4,117
    I usually don't like Moda too much. This one is nice.

  19. #94
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1,918
    They are STUNNING!! I like all of them.

  20. #95
    Super Member owlvamp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6,500
    Blog Entries
    2
    I love them all. Will you be selling it? Sign me up for the table runner. Love it!

  21. #96
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Some where in way out West Texas
    Posts
    3,044
    Blog Entries
    3
    Oh my very favorite tree of all is the Dogwood. I had never seen one until I moved to Ky. & W.Va. in the 60's and I fell in love with that tree. I think it has the most gorgeous blooms. I love the porcealin section of the fabrics. I am just going to have to get some of that beautiful fabric. There are two quilts that just keep calling my name a hummingbird quilt and a dogwood quilt, maybe I can combine the two. Lovely fabric. Thank you for sharing

  22. #97
    Member 02ba quilter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Marion, Oregon
    Posts
    78
    Blog Entries
    1
    I love all of them except the blue accompaniments. Blue doesn't seem to go with dogwoods.

  23. #98
    Junior Member Gramily's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    297
    Absolutely yummy :lol:

  24. #99
    Junior Member Minnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Under the stars and the moon and the sun...
    Posts
    213
    I love them all. I would love to be put on list for when they come out, if you have one..

  25. #100
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    261
    I, also, would like to be on the list . . . If there is one.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.