Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Pictures
forgot to quilt around the white part.. >

forgot to quilt around the white part..

forgot to quilt around the white part..

Old 10-31-2011, 07:22 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
wannaquilt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 751
Default

I forgot to quilt around the white border around the pictures and put on the binding already. should i try to go around and stitch in the ditch? it's gonna be a wall hanging so i don't want it to sag....
Attached Thumbnails attachment-279613.jpe  
wannaquilt1 is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:24 AM
  #2  
Super Member
 
happymrs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 1,230
Default

I don't think it would hurt to do that. It's a small quilt, so that should work.... What do the rest of you think, am curious???...
happymrs is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:24 AM
  #3  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kansas
Posts: 20,402
Default

Beautiful
blueangel is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:24 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
MIJul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Posts: 421
Default

I do that quite often and it works great.
MIJul is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:34 AM
  #5  
Super Member
 
dcquilter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,114
Default

It's darling! You'll probably be happier if you go back and stitch in the ditch. I have one that I forgot to quilt in the borders and it bothers me everytime I look at it. So now it's in the closet.
dcquilter is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:36 AM
  #6  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: NY
Posts: 2,497
Default

Have you quilted it at all? If not, I'd definitely go back and quilt something on it.
orangeroom is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:37 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
wannaquilt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 751
Default

Originally Posted by orangeroom
Have you quilted it at all? If not, I'd definitely go back and quilt something on it.
yes i quilted in the blocks but not on the borders...
wannaquilt1 is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:37 AM
  #8  
bj
Super Member
 
bj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 3,642
Default

I don't think it would hurt anything. I went back and quilted borders after I'd bound and it went ok. I agree with dcquilter, I think you'll be happier with it if you do. Just be easy with it.
bj is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:40 AM
  #9  
Super Member
 
AnnaK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: San Francisco Bay area
Posts: 1,419
Default

I've tried to do this in the past and end up with a bunch somewhere. Maybe try a loose curl as that can be more forgiving than the sitd. Let us know what works.
AnnaK is offline  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:42 AM
  #10  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
wannaquilt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 751
Default

Originally Posted by AnnaK
I've tried to do this in the past and end up with a bunch somewhere. Maybe try a loose curl as that can be more forgiving than the sitd. Let us know what works.
whats a loose curl
wannaquilt1 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ruby2shoes
Pictures
83
12-21-2018 05:13 AM
craftybear
Links and Resources
5
09-25-2011 04:02 PM
craftybear
Links and Resources
4
04-24-2011 08:25 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.