Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: One of my Round Robin Quilts

Banned
    This quilt is the result of a round robin with friends that I met at Elly The next one is a round robin quilt with 4 of my friends from Elly Sienkienwicz Applique Academy. I did the center and the other rounds per added by my friends. This quilt went all over the world to be completed. The farthest was Ireland. Anyone want to do a round robin?

Close up of the center block
    Name:  Attachment-15320.jpe
Views: 478
Size:  34.8 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images

Wow! Gorgeous!!!

Beautiful!! You do great work.

There is actually a round robin taking place now. I am not involved in it as I am still a beginner and don't have the techniques that the others do or the stash. But if you search for round robin you will be able to read the posts and see some of the pictures. They are great.

Kyia

Banned
    I found that thread. You girls go nice work.

Can't wait to see the finished quilts.

I have to say that you shouldn't be afraid to do one of these, even as a beginner. As long as you agree to do the best work you can, you will add something to the projects. Any your round doesn't have to be difficult to add value......even simple borders can add to a complex project.

Hope you will reconsider next time....

Judy

Your work is so precise and beautiful. All I can say is WOW!!

That is absolutely stunning.

Can you tell us the other places where input to the quilt took place.

I am game if others are to do a Round Robin from all over the World. So if anyone doesn´t mind the postage costs I don´t.
    How about it ladies.

Elle

Banned
    Well, the first one I did include Ireland, USA and Australia.