Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Playing with Freemotion

Blog Entries
    This is what happens when I wake up WAY too early! :)

(I'm just learning, but having fun with FMQ)
    Attached Images Attached Images

Beautiful quilting!!!! Looks like you're a natural!

Hey they are gorgeous. How long have you been doing FMQ, i have yet to get into it, so scared though. frightened of going wrong. your pics are brilliant. I am quilting placemats at the moment and want to do FMQ on them, will have to havago soon. :)

NICE!

Looks good to me. Imagine what you could do if you had a good night's sleep.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by pennyj123
    Hey they are gorgeous. How long have you been doing FMQ, i have yet to get into it, so scared though. frightened of going wrong. your pics are brilliant. I am quilting placemats at the moment and want to do FMQ on them, will have to havago soon. :)
    Just go for it, Penny! I started dabbling with FMQ less than a year ago (and I work full-time and have other hobbies too), so I haven't spent all that much time on it. I started with placemats too! It got a lot easier for me when I took a 3 hour class and figured out that everything did NOT need to be symetrical and perfect to look good.

Blog Entries
    Ha ha, I wake up way to early all the time, but my FMQ don't look like this!! YOU did a wonderful job.. makes me wonder if I should try to sleep in, and see if that helps my attempts look even remotely like FMQ... awesome !