Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   My Grand Illusion - The Mighty Pink Flamingo (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/my-grand-illusion-mighty-pink-flamingo-t292517.html)

IVYakaNANI 11-11-2017 06:42 PM

My Grand Illusion - The Mighty Pink Flamingo

2 Attachment(s)
Hi everyone! My name is Ivy and although I am new to this posting stuff, I am not new to the Quilting Board. I am confessing to being a Lurker. I Love this Quilting Board! I look forward to my 20 minutes each and every day. Y'all are a talented bunch and I have learned lots from each of you. I have only been quilting the past 6-7 years although I have always loved looking at quilts. I did not come from a family of quilters or seamstresses.

I love doing the Bonnie Hunter mysteries. Not only are they exciting but after making the same block/component over and over then By George I've Got It! That said my first one was the Grand Illusion from 3 or 4 years ago. I have heard many talk about how they didn't like this pattern of hers but have really enjoyed subsequent ones. I mentioned on another thread that after some inspiration I tweeked this quilt to make it my own and finished it earlier this year. I had the components made but after the reveal I was ... well ... uninspired to put it together. However this spring I dug it out and my husband found a whimsical fabric in my stash and together we thought "why not?!". You see I've liked pink flamingos since before pink flamingos were "in"! Most of the rooms in my home contain a small flamingo here or there as they are good luck to me.