Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Pictures (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/)
-   -   Please help save this from an UFO box (https://www.quiltingboard.com/pictures-f5/please-help-save-ufo-box-t39244.html)

Quilter2B 03-11-2010 11:38 AM

2 Attachment(s)
I recently spent time organizing my cotton stash and found lots of smaller pieces I didn't know what to do with so I decided to do a 'round the world scrappy. I've never done a scrappy before and I'm not very happy with it. My husband's says it's ugly, nothing matches and not at all like ones I've finished before. I told him it wasn't supposed to match. I didn't like it as it hung on my design wall so I took it down and put it on the bed to play around with matching the blocks. The first picture is as one diamond. The second is multi-diamonds. Believe me the pictures look better than the actual quilt. Please, please, please, any suggestions on how to revive this and keep it from a UFO box? I've already got over 20 hours into this. I joked with my husband that maybe I'd finish it and give it to my son for his birthday - he's a of a scrappy kinda guy.

'Round the World One
[ATTACH=CONFIG]5371[/ATTACH]

'Round the World Multi
[ATTACH=CONFIG]5372[/ATTACH]

vjengels 03-11-2010 11:42 AM

I think they're both gReat! but, I love a scrap quilt, the scrappier the better, go with either one, add a nice neutral border, tie it, and either keep it for yourself, if you can't exactly look at it, use it in a duvet, that's what I did with my last 'ugly' quilt; give it to your son if you can give it away. I think you did a great job!

redpurselady 03-11-2010 11:49 AM