Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: Quilt loaded in frame

It took me quite awhile to get my first quilt loaded in the frame. I've never done it before and I probably rolled up the top and back 3 times each until I was satisfied with it.

It is so quick once it's done though! I started tying it last night, I've worked on it off and on today, and I'm half way through the second roll. I hope I can have it done to give to my brother next weekend.

Attached Images Attached Images

Ooohhhh......very nice masculine quilt. I'm sure your brother will love it. And now that you've loaded that frame I bet it will go quicker the next time.

Blog Entries
    Way cool ! Your brother will love the quilt :lol:
    Sharon

Love the quilt. The frame will make your life so much easier.

That's an awesome quilt!
    Just love the frame! I want one!

That sure is a pretty quilt, he is sure to love it!

Pam-What a gorgeous quilt--I love the fabrics. I am glad you are enjoying your new frame.

Very nice setup and the quilt is real nice too.

Blog Entries
    I'm so excited for you! Looks like you got a pretty good chair too.
    Are you gonna quilt in silence, or do you have a radio. . .

So far it's in silence. I have the little TV in the sewing room but the other guest room has a big TV so maybe I can move them around. I could use a new CD player/radio never opened in the box that I got my granddaughter for Christmas but someone else got her one so I got something else.

I'm using the big padded chair from my office in the next room. I can roll it back if I need it in the office but I usually use my laptop downstairs anyway.

Very nice set up pam. It will go fast in a frame like that.

Banned
    VERY VERY Nice. Your brother is gonna love it