Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 5 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: Scrapy Bed Quilt

Finally finished that single bed quilt for my daughter which I've been quilting for the past three years! That's a long time and I wonder if I'm the only quilter around who takes that long a time to finish one. LOL
    Attached Images Attached Images

Blog Entries
    Very pretty! I don't think it's unusual to take so long on a project. I've got a few things started for me that have been in the works for a while now. I keep putting them aside to make gifts.

Blog Entries
    Great job!!! :thumbup:

Banned
    Very nice!

Power Poster
    Very nice and your daughter looks happy!

Blog Entries
    Congratulations. Always feels good when another is finished.

Looks like she really likes it. I love the second set of hands. I like the way you layout you used.

Well worth the wait, it is gorgeous! WTG!

Beautiful quilt.

Love the way you used your scraps! This is beautiful!! I'm hand quilting a queen size and it seems to be taking forever...so I can totally understand how it can take that long to finish a quilt. But you stayed with it and finished it...that's what counts!

Looks great! Very much worth the time it took to finish. I took 25 years to finish the top of a GFG. I still need to sandwich and quilt it. I am retired 1 year now and have started several other quilts. Only 1 finished.

Blog Entries
    Love scrappy quilts - you did a great job!

Blog Entries
    The end what we" quilters" count :thumbup:

Beautiful! I can tell she loves it. :thumbup:

Blog Entries