Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 9 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 224

Thread: Sneak Preview - Holiday Flourish 5

  1. #1
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1

    Sneak Preview - Holiday Flourish 5

    I've known what was in this new line-up by Peggy Toole for a little over a month... but Robert Kaufman made the official debut yesterday, so now I'm able to share the pictures with you!

    Please do tell what you think of the purple (Wineberry) colorway.

    And of course, you can comment on the others, too!

    This is a BIG group - so it will take a little while for me to get all the pictures posted.

    Starting with Wineberry:
    Attached Images Attached Images








  2. #2
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Now two "vanilla" ones:
    Attached Images Attached Images


  3. #3
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Now some more neutrals:
    Attached Images Attached Images








  4. #4
    Senior Member jc469273's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    724
    Oh, wow. I love this fabric. Can't wait to see the rest of it.

  5. #5
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Next is Frost (blue & green):
    Attached Images Attached Images










  6. #6
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    More from the frost colorway:
    Attached Images Attached Images





  7. #7
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    Now the darks - blacks, and bright red:
    Attached Images Attached Images








  8. #8
    Super Member Maria C's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,851
    Beautiful. I love the blue one especially and the vanilla. Scrumptous.
    Home is where the heart is, and a few scrappy quilts.

  9. #9
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    And finally, the most traditional crimson, evergreen, and cream colors:
    Attached Images Attached Images










  10. #10
    Senior Member kacklebird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    852
    They are gorgeous!
    Kathy

  11. #11
    Super Member Favorite Fabrics's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Orchard Park, NY (near Buffalo, which is near Niagara Falls)
    Posts
    4,199
    Blog Entries
    1
    And this is the last group:
    Attached Images Attached Images








  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Enid, OK
    Posts
    8,923
    Blog Entries
    1
    why not just post the link to the maker website??and put this topic in LINKS?

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Lincoln. MI
    Posts
    492
    Blog Entries
    1
    They are all just beautiful. I am a pretty traditional type soul when it comes to Christmas, so while I think that the first two colorways are really lovely, I am much more drawn to the last two - reds, greens, crimsons....those colors just say Christmas to me!! Thanks so much for giving us the previews.
    Of all the things I've lost I miss my mind the most!

  14. #14
    Super Member Sunnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Morgantown, PA area
    Posts
    1,246
    Blog Entries
    1
    I loved the wineberry until the frost showed up. I would have a very, very hard time choosing between those two...with some vanilla thrown in for contrast. Thanks for sharing.
    Sunnie
    a dog show & quilt addict
    www.buckhollow.net

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    96
    The purple and blue are awesome.

  16. #16
    Power Poster erstan947's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    12,168
    Blog Entries
    47
    Dear Santa I want them ALL! All So beautiful. The blues and creams are my favorite!

  17. #17
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Chula Vista CA
    Posts
    5,963
    Wow - they are all wonderful. I do like the wine - but would more than likely go with the traditional. But then again, if I had a specific quilt pattern in mind I might try to make one quilt out of each set. They really are quite beautiful. When do they go on sale?

  18. #18
    Super Member MaryMo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    6,483
    I can see some beautiful quilts in the future of these fabrics.
    Make it a scrappy happy day!

  19. #19
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    1,238
    I love them all, hard to pick just one favorite.

  20. #20
    Super Member fxsts93kf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Xenia, OH
    Posts
    1,418
    Love the Wineberry and the Crimson!
    Kelly

  21. #21
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,065
    Blog Entries
    20
    I am blown away. They are are all fabulous. I would love to have some of each one. Just lack the big bucks to buy them.
    Vonda-Texas MiMi of 4 Beautiful Grandbabies

  22. #22
    Senior Member SWEETPEACHES's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    867
    Beautiful fabrics. I personally wouldn't buy any of the purple. I have a question though. I've never made a OBW, but would the frist one posted (and all the others with that particular pattern) make good OBW's?

  23. #23
    Senior Member SWEETPEACHES's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    867
    Quote Originally Posted by davis2se View Post
    They are all just beautiful. I am a pretty traditional type soul when it comes to Christmas, so while I think that the first two colorways are really lovely, I am much more drawn to the last two - reds, greens, crimsons....those colors just say Christmas to me!! Thanks so much for giving us the previews.
    I agree 100% with this

  24. #24
    Super Member sewbeadit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    3,999
    Awe, they are beautiful, all of them. I do love the Wineberry and then the Frost, but like I said I like them all and would probably buy in all the colors.
    Sewbeadit
    W. Washington

  25. #25
    Power Poster Moonglow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    14,167
    Thank you for sharing these beautiful fabrics with us. They are gorgeous!

Page 1 of 9 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.