Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: String Quilt

This is my first project after knee surgery--I wanted to sew but still was not up to thinking very much about what I was doing. The blocks reflect my lack of mental well-being--some are off center and the sashing isn't as smooth as I'd like!

Preprinted quilt block design.
    Name:  Attachment-6333.jpe
Views: 118
Size:  84.7 KB
    Attached Images Attached Images

I like both quilts. Sometimes the ones that aren't perfect in our minds are the ones that mean the most. If not to you than to someone else. I like the shape of them. They are both great. We are also usualy our toughest critic.

Looks fine from here! I like the border.

Banned
    Blog Entries
    Holy cow are those beautiful. I want to touch them--snuggle under them- :D

oh they are both beautiful. Oh i just love the colors in the first one. The star quilt is stunning.

Ok your bad day is better than my good day! You did a great job. I like how you used the pre-printed material for the back. :D

your string quilt is amazing. love, love, love it :!: :!: :!: :!:
    i am SO going to steal your idea for the border. (do you mind???)
    the black sashing really sets it off. so nice, and with half your brain tied behind your back :?: :shock: :?: :shock: :?: :shock:

Rachel, Your quilt is gorgeous! You are an inspiration to me.
    Hope your knee is better :)

String quilts are so cool - yours is great. Neat idea for a back. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Very nice! Awesome back!

M

Wow! I love it! An explosion of color! The black sashing and border really showcase your strips. I love how you put them together. And it's reversible! Double wow!! :D :D

This is FABULOUS!!