Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 25 of 25

Thread: UPDATE (To opinion's needed) It's DONE...

  1. #1
    Senior Member mythreesuns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    715

    UPDATE (To opinion's needed) It's DONE...

    I finished my quilt, except for a few little tacks in each block (but I want to get the clear thread so it can't be seen), as the batting can be stiched up to 10 inches apart. So I can do it in the middle of each block and be covered. This is my first time for a lot of different things on this quilt.I love this quilt so much, it almost makes me wish I was having a baby.. well okay.. wait.. NOT that much.. I will stick to my great nephew and grandchildren. Now to come up with another special quilt for our new grandchild due Dec 17th.. woooo hoooooo

    I did try the polka dot as a border and it just seemed to busy with all the dots. The binding is the same dark color as the sashing.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Faye

  2. #2
    Super Member jenOSU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Carolina via Ohio
    Posts
    1,049
    Great choice on border and binding. Really cute quilt

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    dallas tx.
    Posts
    4,692
    Blog Entries
    3
    I really like your quilt tool I love the colors. You did good.

  4. #4
    Super Member Neesie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    5,873
    The quilt is beautiful . . . but are you sure you want to use clear thread? It can be pretty scratchy to sensitive skin, if any little tails break loose and stick out.

  5. #5
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6,002
    It's a pretty quilt and turned out very well!

  6. #6
    Super Member nannyrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    5,832
    Ooooooh, so very pretty.
    Great job.
    so many quilts to make, so little time.

  7. #7
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Garland, Texas
    Posts
    1,389
    Awwww, so adorable. I feel I cuddle snuggle it in my hands and have a wonderful nap. Very, very nice.

  8. #8
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    30,833
    Your quilt is adorable! The colours really look nice together.

  9. #9
    Power Poster joyce888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    10,788
    Blog Entries
    1
    That's precious!
    Joyce

    Four things you can't recover: The stone.....after the throw. The word......after its said. The occasion.....after its missed. The time......after its gone

  10. #10
    Super Member sewbeadit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    3,999
    Awe so pretty and cozy
    Sewbeadit
    W. Washington

  11. #11
    Super Member BizzieLizzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,935
    Beautiful quilt!
    Patchwork Crazy!!!

  12. #12
    Super Member Helen S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Vancouver, Washington State
    Posts
    2,110
    It turned out beautifully! Nice job!

  13. #13
    Super Member chairjogger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    My favorite place in the world is Lake Erie Region USA
    Posts
    2,753
    Blog Entries
    2
    Awwww sleepy bear time. Very sweet!
    Sometimes you just have to sit in a chair and jog in order to get anywhere.
    Ell

  14. #14
    Power Poster sewnsewer2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    16,723
    Awe, that's adorable!
    Grandma of 5 beautiful grand kids, 4 crazy cats & 1 dog!

  15. #15
    Super Member Sunnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Morgantown, PA area
    Posts
    1,246
    Blog Entries
    1
    Such a sweet quilt.
    Sunnie
    a dog show & quilt addict
    www.buckhollow.net

  16. #16
    Power Poster Jingle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Outside St. Louis
    Posts
    29,682
    Very adorable. I would suggest you quilt it with cotton thread and if it were me I would quilt it much closer than 10".
    I think either a large stipple or at least every 3 -4". Just my opinion.
    Another Phyllis
    This life is the only one you get - enjoy it before you lose it.

  17. #17
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Suring, Wisconsin
    Posts
    14,442
    Very cute quilt and fabrics.

  18. #18
    Super Member burchquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Holmen, WI
    Posts
    6,447
    Quote Originally Posted by chairjogger View Post
    Awwww sleepy bear time. Very sweet!
    Sleepy Time Bear is the perfect choice for this darling little quilt. I love him AND this little gem!
    (`v)
    `*..*
    .
    .*).*)
    (.(. (..`..♥ rebecca

  19. #19
    Power Poster mighty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Upland CA
    Posts
    18,361
    So cute!!!!

  20. #20
    Super Member Delta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Waco Texas
    Posts
    1,176
    Blog Entries
    1
    I love the yellow and blue border., that is an awsume quilt
    SMILE- it will make everyone wonder what you are up to.
    Stay strong and keep looking up.

  21. #21
    Power Poster debcavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Spring Green,WI
    Posts
    14,630
    It looks darling
    DEB CAVAN

  22. #22
    Super Member willferg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Northern California, Sonoma Co.
    Posts
    2,697
    I love it -- perfect fabric choices!
    People who start projects and never finish them are cooler
    than people who never start projects at all.


    http://quiltingquick.weebly.com/blog.html

  23. #23
    Super Member Blinkokr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Deltona, Florida
    Posts
    7,091
    Just cute as can be, great job, thank you for sharing Have a Blessed day Ellen

  24. #24
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,116
    Awe very sweet!

  25. #25
    Power Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    13,130
    Turned out great! Nice job!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.