Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Help me spend 25 bucks (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/help-me-spend-25-bucks-t160168.html)

GiddyUpGo 10-13-2011 11:40 AM

My mom sent me an Amazon.com gift card for my birthday ... $25 value. I was wondering, does anyone have a suggestion for a book (or two)? Something in your quilting library that you refer to all the time, or something that has a lot of helpful tips and tricks, or maybe just something with some really fabulous patterns (bearing in mind of course that I am still a beginner!). Thank you!!

Airwick156 10-13-2011 11:44 AM

Originally Posted by GiddyUpGo
My mom sent me an Amazon.com gift card for my birthday ... $25 value. I was wondering, does anyone have a suggestion for a book (or two)? Something in your quilting library that you refer to all the time, or something that has a lot of helpful tips and tricks, or maybe just something with some really fabulous patterns (bearing in mind of course that I am still a beginner!). Thank you!!

Are you able to add about 55 dollars to that $25 you could get yourself a kindle for $79. And then you can download tons of free books. I love my kindle and won't trade it for anything.
I am into the Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyers. There are 4 books in the series.
I know that there are quilting books on the site. Good luck in whatever you decide to buy with your Gift Card and Happy Birthday to you. :)

annthreecats 10-13-2011 11:48 AM

I buy all my books used from Alibris.com now. I do check the Amazon site for reviews of books I might find. I would use the $25.00 for something else, the kindle idea is interesting.

crafty_linda_b 10-13-2011 11:50 AM