Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   UPDATE!!! How does Jenny do it? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/update-how-does-jenny-do-t247712.html)

Annie Pearl 06-01-2014 01:06 AM

UPDATE!!! How does Jenny do it?

In my recent post I asked what I thought was a simple question about Jenny. As I read the responses it is obvious that a lot of folks thought I was being critical........I wasn't. I have watched many of Jenny's tutorials and have learned a lot from her. I have marveled at the way she can make things that can be difficult so simple. In questioning Jenny's accuracy I should have wrote " how can she do such beautiful work so quickly". I work at a slow speed and my accuracy is usually a flop. I am fairly new to quilting and new to this board. I am amazed by all of you that are so confident in your work. I still struggle a lot. So, if you would please accept my apology. If I upset anyone believe me that wasn't my intent.
Lee Ann

ckcowl 06-01-2014 02:20 AM

as with most things as you practice you become faster and more accurate- when I first started quilting it took me days (if not weeks) to stitch a binding- now, years later, I can bind a queen sized quilt in just a couple hours---it just takes practice- as you become more sure of yourself/your skills you will improve and find things that used to take a long time now are a breeze.

ladysuds 06-01-2014 03:08 AM

When I first started sewing on my Kenmore I turned the wheel by hand because I was afraid it would go to fast for me..I'm a little quicker now. ��

auntpiggylpn 06-01-2014 03:48 AM