Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > QB Help Center
Can't post with Firefox browser >

Can't post with Firefox browser

Can't post with Firefox browser

Old 07-28-2022, 07:25 AM
  #1  
Super Member
Thread Starter
 
Chasing Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 9,176
Default Can't post with Firefox browser

In just the past few days I have not been able to post or create a thread while using the Firefox browser. In order to post or start a thread I have to go into my Brave browser.
Adding photo's is not possible through the Firefox browser either. I have not changed any setting in either browser pertaining to this forum. Like I said, this has been going on for a few days now.

See screenshots below, the screenshots are taken from the Firefox browser.
Attached Thumbnails screenshot-2022-07-28-08-21-59-quiltingboard-forums-reply-topic-copy.png   screenshot-2022-07-28-08-22-36-quiltingboard-forums-reply-topic-copy.png  
Chasing Hawk is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 09:13 AM
  #2  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 8,510
Default

I've been having the same problem on my laptop at home. I have to change to another browser to post on QB. Strangely, I'm at the office now and can post on my desktop here. I don't know if my laptop updated and something changed. More computer weirdness.
cashs_mom is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 09:18 AM
  #3  
Super Member
 
Dedemac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: North of the equator.
Posts: 1,226
Default

It is interment, I have the same problem I have to hit the reply button first and some times it will work. But the normal reply area at the bottom of the thread isn't active.

Very frustrating
Dedemac is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 09:20 AM
  #4  
Super Member
 
Dedemac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: North of the equator.
Posts: 1,226
Default

It's been for the last 2 days I think.
Dedemac is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 09:44 AM
  #5  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 24,036
Default

just checking to see if I can post from my computer using firefox
bearisgray is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 09:44 AM
  #6  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 24,036
Default

Seems to have worked
bearisgray is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 12:47 PM
  #7  
Super Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 8,717
Default

I've found that refreshing the page will help sometimes.
Firefox needs to fix whatever they broke with their last update.
Peckish is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 03:24 PM
  #8  
Administrator
 
PatriceJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Southeast Georgia, USA
Posts: 9,047
Default

i use firefox exclusively for the QB and most other sites i use.
i haven't had any problems.
__________________
  • necessity is the mother of invention. lazy is the crazy aunt.
  • for issues regarding the reminder emails, please contact [email protected]
  • To contact me with questions or suggestions that relate to our community, you may email [email protected]
PatriceJ is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 03:37 PM
  #9  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Southern USA
Posts: 14,622
Default

I didn't know Firefox was still an option. It's been years since I've used that one.
Onebyone is offline  
Old 07-28-2022, 07:35 PM
  #10  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 332
Default

I've also been having some weird issues with this forum on FF this week, mostly similar to what others have posted. I've rebooted a few times and seem to be able to post right now, but an hour ago I couldn't, even with refreshing the page multiple times. If you haven't yet, try restarting your machine. It may not fix everything, but it can't really hurt. :-)
Gemm is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter