Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: insta pot

Blog Entries

insta pot

Hello all from Paoli Indiana
    Does any one here have either the instapot or the air fryer? & what can you tell me about what you like about them.
    I can't decide which one I want or need.
    I am doing weight watchers & would like more info about them
    Thanks Cathy Antone (tumrub)
    catherine antone

Google it, I bought the Mini instapot, perfect for 2 people.

I have the Instant Pot Mini also. It's great for two people. I'm still learning how to use it but I would think it's a lot more versatile than the Air Fryer. I love the pressure cooker feature. The only downside I see is the slow cooker function isn't as good as a dedicated slow cooker. Otherwise, it's great. IMHO
    Margaret

"If the devil could dance in empty pockets, he'd have a ball in mine."

Life is a coin. You can spend it any way you wish but you can only spend it once.

I use a regular pressure cooker. It's the new type, no plug to blow out. It's cheaper then a quality Insta Pot and will last much longer. It's much faster cooking then my DD's Insta Pot.
    I believe giving what I can will never cause me to be in need.
    Being cheap is not a badge of honor.
    My heroes are working people, paying their own way, taking care of their children and being decent human beings.

I bought the Farberware at Walmart for $59 and it works great and is easy to use. No need to spend so much for the Instapot.
    ​Jumpin' Judy

We got our IP on sale on Amazon and love it! It's fast and easy yet so much more versatile than a plain pressure cooker. My DH makes boiled eggs and cheesecake to die for in our IP, as well as rice, potatoes and soups and stews. All that on top of using it for regular meals and meats.