Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Recipes (https://www.quiltingboard.com/recipes-f8/)
-   -   looking for a few good scallop recipes? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/recipes-f8/looking-few-good-scallop-recipes-t11003.html)

bebe 09-08-2008 02:29 AM

I have never cooked scallops before any suggestions?
Need a few good recipes.

babeegirl 09-08-2008 04:31 AM

Same here. My fiance is from the upper northwest and loves seafood. Here in KS we get frozen instead of fresh and scallops are something I've never tried before.

beachlady 09-08-2008 04:47 AM

Bebe, I have a very good casserole recipe that I will dig out. I made it the first time I had DH over for dinner and it won his heart!!!! The broccoli/cauliflower salad I made that night is also his favorite.....LOL

Don't get any ideas ladies - my father ate with us too, becuase he was living with me at the time!!! (I was 49 and the stories I could tell......)

beachlady 09-08-2008 06:29 AM

Scallop Casserole

2 oz uncooked spaghetti cooked
8 oz of fresh small scallops or large scallops cut in half
3 TBLS margarine or butter (I use butter)
2 TBLS of flour
1/4 tsp of salt (I don't use)
Dash pepper (I use more)
1 cup half and half
2 TBLS of white wine (if desired - I don't use)
2.5 oz jar of mushrooms, drained
1/2 cup frozen peas
2 TBLS grated parmesan cheese (I do not use out of the can - use shredded from cheese isle.)

Cook spaghetti to desired doneness as directed on package. Drain, rinse with hot water.