Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: looking for a few good scallop recipes?

I have never cooked scallops before any suggestions?
    Need a few good recipes.

Banned
    Same here. My fiance is from the upper northwest and loves seafood. Here in KS we get frozen instead of fresh and scallops are something I've never tried before.

Bebe, I have a very good casserole recipe that I will dig out. I made it the first time I had DH over for dinner and it won his heart!!!! The broccoli/cauliflower salad I made that night is also his favorite.....LOL

Don't get any ideas ladies - my father ate with us too, becuase he was living with me at the time!!! (I was 49 and the stories I could tell......)

Scallop Casserole

2 oz uncooked spaghetti cooked
    8 oz of fresh small scallops or large scallops cut in half
    3 TBLS margarine or butter (I use butter)
    2 TBLS of flour
    1/4 tsp of salt (I don't use)
    Dash pepper (I use more)
    1 cup half and half
    2 TBLS of white wine (if desired - I don't use)
    2.5 oz jar of mushrooms, drained
    1/2 cup frozen peas
    2 TBLS grated parmesan cheese (I do not use out of the can - use shredded from cheese isle.)

Cook spaghetti to desired doneness as directed on package. Drain, rinse with hot water.