Intro

Old 11-28-2006, 03:29 PM

Hello to everyone! My name is Suzi and i'm from Rochester, N.Y. It's such a pleasure to read about quilting like this! I've been doing it for about 15 years but still have so much more to learn. I have three grown sons and two grandchildren with another on the way. That does not leave too much time for sewing. I am really looking forward to talking with all of you and hearing your stories.
Thank you for including me in this forum.
Have a wonderful evening!!
Old 11-29-2006, 04:51 AM

WELCOME, SUZI.........I AM NANCY, FROM WI. JSUT BEGINNING QUILTING, AS OF A YEAR NOW. MY KIDS ARE CLOSE TO YOU..MAINE. I GO THERE TWICE A YEAR TIO SEE THE KIDDIES,,,,,2 GIRLIES, AND ONE LITTLE GUY! THE APPLES OF MY EYES! HOPE WE CAN CHAT! HAVE A GREAT DAY! NANNER
Old 11-29-2006, 05:13 PM

Hi Nanner: I know how that is...having to visit the kids. I have a son
in Clearwater Fl. They just had my First Granddaughter. I just got back from seeing her. What a hard time i had when it was time to leave and come home. Hope we can chat about quilting and families. Have a good night!
Old 12-03-2006, 04:55 PM

Hi Susie

Welcome, My my name is Becky, I'm from the Peachy State of GA. I've been sewing for 35yrs and been seriously quilting for about 15 yrs, I'm addicted, I design my own quilts, I love applique quilts. I have 3 grown sons and 4 gr-children, 3boys, and 1 gr-daughter. They are the songs in my heart.I drive a big yellow school bus for special need children, I'm also a RMA, (Registered Medical Asst), I quit after 14 yrs, My 3rd year with special need children, And I love my job, because I love my kids. If theres any thing I can help you with, please ask, I love to help, if I can. Just remeber there are NO DUM QUESTIONS, And FEAR is your greatest enemy.
Old 12-04-2006, 04:37 AM