Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Panels, Panels, Panels >

Panels, Panels, Panels

Panels, Panels, Panels

Old 12-17-2012, 11:44 AM

Default Panels, Panels, Panels

-->My brother likes this panel and wants me to make him a quilt with it...any ideas on what would be repetitively simple seeing as how I am new at panels and well quilting in general haha..

--> I thought of cutting the pictures apart and using them as separate blocks and having them either around in the center or in separate corners then filling in the center with a navy blue & brown pattern or some other color that goes well with the colors in the pictures.

-->I have a couple ideas in my head but wondered what some other great minds out there thought would be fun and look nice Thanks

--> FYI this panel is 36" X 44" in size
http://www.nancysfabrics.com/product...panel-set-of-4

Last edited by QuiltnNan; 12-17-2012 at 12:28 PM. Reason: replace copyright image with link
Old 12-17-2012, 11:58 AM

If you search for panels on this forum you will find a few threads with great ideas. Here's one link and if you scroll through it there is some gorgeous ideas shown. Have fun! http://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1...ts-t76103.html
Old 12-17-2012, 12:21 PM

Originally Posted by thimblebug6000 View Post
If you search for panels on this forum you will find a few threads with great ideas. Here's one link and if you scroll through it there is some gorgeous ideas shown. Have fun! http://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1...ts-t76103.html

-wow thanks much
Old 12-17-2012, 05:16 PM
Power Poster

Just for fun...i'd buy 4 sets and create fractures quilt sections then set with sashing...possibly othe intersting nature blocks depending on desired quilt size
Old 12-17-2012, 05:35 PM