Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Pictures
Want your critisisims but please be nice while giving them >

Want your critisisims but please be nice while giving them

Want your critisisims but please be nice while giving them

Old 04-16-2013, 07:13 AM

Question Want your critisisims but please be nice while giving them

Ok so I had a friend ask me to sew these quilt blocks together, quilt it and she wanted a queen size . She sent me the blocks and fabric. I had to figure out what to do . I am wanting to know what you think of the quilting I did along with anything else you can give me pointers on.I have a grace frame with a juki all the quilting done was free motion.I want to learn how to do feathers sometime,along with hearts and such.I have been practicing for a few years and everytime I do a feather I see something wrong and say I CAN"T do feathers!
Old 04-16-2013, 07:17 AM

sorry all I forgot to add the pictures I don't know how you all take such good pics of your quilts this is just a few of the pics I took[ATTACH=CONFIG]408430[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]408431[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]408432[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]408433[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails quilted0689.jpg   quilted0694.jpg   quilted0692.jpg   quilted0690.jpg  
Old 04-16-2013, 07:19 AM

I think you did a very nice job. nice blocks, love the colors. Keep on as you are, I don't have a galloping horse, and there are no quilt police on here. If they are they need to move on.
Old 04-16-2013, 07:23 AM

I think you did a wonderful job here! I would hope you would only get kind comments on this board..the helpfulness and friendship offered to all is one of the attractive features here. BTW, what you think about yourself is what's important! I know the quilt police won't like this,but a quilt like your's looks soft and comfy. Some quilts are quilted to the point that they lose that appeal! Quilt on Girl!
Old 04-16-2013, 07:27 AM

I think it looks great! I also like the colors and I like comfy!
Old 04-16-2013, 07:30 AM