Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main > For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
Respond if you have a Singer 15-91 >

Respond if you have a Singer 15-91

Respond if you have a Singer 15-91

Old 01-18-2016, 08:01 AM

Default Respond if you have a Singer 15-91

If you own a Singer 15-91 post on this thread and tell us what you use it for. Furthermore, we can get to know who uses them so we can help one another.
Old 01-18-2016, 08:35 AM

I have several, I use them mostly to look at. I have one dedicated to FMQ, but I don't do a lot of that.
Old 01-18-2016, 08:36 AM

I just recently, beginning of December, got into these old machines and sewing fabric. I do have a Sailrite walking foot machine that I have done some leather work on. I say this because I will display some work I've done on the 15-91 and want to express that I am brand new to fabric sewing. And very limited leather sewing. Also, the fabric I have came free from Craigslist because someone was cleaning out their sewing shop. I got 4 giant garbage bags full.

So, here's the 15-91.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]540501[/ATTACH]

And here are the two "quilts" I have done recently. My daughter is using one of them at the moment as she sleeps on the couch. I draped the other one on top, so that is both of them right there. Both of these were made from scraps so it was difficult to get matching colors, and I'm new so I don't know what I'm doing, but here they are.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]540502[/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails 20160118_081740.jpg   20160118_081825.jpg  
Old 01-18-2016, 11:02 AM

I have a 15-91 but have to find someone to re-wire the motor. Ihad someone clean it up and get it running, but when I filled the bobbin on it the motor smoked and now it doesn't work. any suggestions as I live in Fulton ,Ms. thanks
Old 01-18-2016, 11:08 AM

Originally Posted by binkister View Post