Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
North Carolina girl living on the Eastern Shore in Maryland >

North Carolina girl living on the Eastern Shore in Maryland

North Carolina girl living on the Eastern Shore in Maryland

Old 05-05-2020, 07:28 PM

Default North Carolina girl living on the Eastern Shore in Maryland

Hi I'm a newbie and have lots of questions. I'm finding I have a lot of time on my hands. Recently retired and picking up a new hobby. I crochet do needlework and read. Two small dogs that are my constant companions. And one of the sweetest husbands on the planet.
looking foward
Jeanne
Old 05-05-2020, 07:30 PM
Power Poster

Welcome from Ontario, Canada.👋
Old 05-05-2020, 09:27 PM

Howdy & welcome from Texas! This is a great quilting board & you will find it to be fun & encouraging. Ask as many questions as you can think up because there is always someone ready & willing to help you. We love pictures here & would really like to see what you are making in the way of quilts, crochet & needlework.
Old 05-06-2020, 02:40 AM
Power Poster

Welcome to the QB and happy quilting
Old 05-06-2020, 03:33 AM
Power Poster

Welcome from Michigan!
Old 05-06-2020, 04:16 AM

Howdy from across the bay in Delaware! I have family living in NC. You must think you have come to the land of flat up here. LOL you have some great quilt shops over your way and when we finally reopen and you get the chance checkout Serendipity Quilt Shop in Dagsboro, DE. Lots to learn and plenty of people on here willing to help.
Old 05-06-2020, 04:28 AM

A warm welcome from Southern Indiana!
Old 05-06-2020, 04:34 AM