Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
I am new to the quilter's message board >

I am new to the quilter's message board

I am new to the quilter's message board

Old 12-31-2006, 04:19 AM

How fun can this be, getting to chat people who enjoy quilting. I have been quilting for since 1999 and have shared the joy of quilting with a group of ladies that meet at the sewing center where we bought our machines. I hope to get to know and enjoy new friends thanks to the internet and the access to the Quilters Message Board. Wishing all a Happy New Year.
Old 01-01-2007, 03:09 AM

Hey

As we say in the South, Welcome, and enjoy. You will have a good time here, and your on the path to a bunch of friendly and helpful Quilters. Share and enjoy.
Old 01-01-2007, 08:29 AM

Thank you Becky for the welcome.
Old 01-01-2007, 09:38 AM

Hello from Howland, Ohio. While I'm new to quilting, only two years, I've been sewing for too many years to remember. First quilt was for one of my granddaughters. A learning experience. I look forward to learning from all your experiences.
Old 01-01-2007, 10:19 AM

I'm not nearly as gifted as alot of others on this site. I've been sewing along time to, Took up serious interest in quilting about 15yrs ago. I've never had any classes, but I've bought alot of books and read alot, But for the most part I go off in my own little world and do my own thing. I've learned alot from trail and error. But I enjoy it so much and I'm always anxious for the end result. I enjoy talking with others that share my love for the art. None of my close friends quilt, so I come to this site to learn and seek help. I'm looking forward to sharing when ever i can and I just want to say welcome and enjoy, hope to talk with you again.
Old 01-01-2007, 01:03 PM