Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Introduce Yourself
Hello from Newfoundland, Canada >

Hello from Newfoundland, Canada

Hello from Newfoundland, Canada

Old 02-15-2008, 04:57 AM

Hello everyone
A friend of mine suggested I join this group and will meet alot of great people and learn some great new techniques out there. I look forward to meeting and chatting with you all as time goes on.

As for a little about myself. I live in St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada. I have been sewing for over 20 years and quilting for about 15 of them. Of those 15 years, 11 of them I have been teaching!! I just love teaching quilting and get a great joy and rush when I see my students getting excited and loving what they are creating and learning. I teach adults. Not sure if I could teach kids, but who knows.
I love all forms of quilting, but I think I would have to say I love mostly hand work, so I adore hand applique and hand quilting.

Along with my addiction to the needle (the sewing needle.. let's clarify that right now :) ) my other passion is playing in the kitchen cooking and trying out new recipes! I have a nice collection of recipes and believe one can never have enough recipe books!!! My boyfriend doesn't seem to complain about my cooking LOL so thats a good thing!

I also love to scrapbook, hike, camp, travel, read and of course surf the internet for interesting tidbits.

Well I think that about covers it. I look forward to the many new friends I will be making here and hearing about new ideas and great chats. Not to mention the inspiration I get from so many quilters!

Cheers
Andrea
Old 02-15-2008, 06:03 AM

Hi Andrea from a fellow Nflder!
I am on the Bonavista Peninsula and love quilting too! I'm sure you'll enjoy the quilting board. Lots of great pictures and loads of help!

Enjoy!
Lori
Old 02-15-2008, 06:05 AM