Hiya

Old 03-25-2007, 02:33 PM

Hi, I'm new to the forum. I'm fairly new to quilting (I've technically only made one quilt) so I'm still learning new things and some things are somewhat frustrating right now (rotary cutting is a nightmare!) But after making that one quilt (which turned out pretty good considering it was a 'learn as I go' sort of thing) I found that I really like quilting even if some parts of it drive me crazy at times.
Old 03-25-2007, 02:48 PM
Boo

Welcome, you sure picked a great forum for learning from those who have been where you are now. This is the most sharing group you will ever find and all skill levels are included. Do not hesitate to ask for help, as quilting should be fun, not a chore. :lol:
Old 03-25-2007, 03:56 PM

Hi and welcome to the site. I am new also. I see that you are from Wisconsin. Where in Wi. I am from Marinette on the Mi border. I find out so much information here it is unbelievable
Barb
Old 03-25-2007, 05:35 PM

Hello and welcome to the forum. I am also very new to this forum and already love it. I think you will really enjoy this forum. Everyone here offers so much help and is so supportive and doesn't hesitate to offer ideas. :)
Old 03-25-2007, 05:37 PM
PJ

Welcom,
I too have had nightmares with the rotary cutter. One of the other gals told me to measure twice and cut once.
Old 03-25-2007, 07:07 PM

Originally Posted by Barb V
Hi and welcome to the site. I am new also. I see that you are from Wisconsin. Where in Wi. I am from Marinette on the Mi border. I find out so much information here it is unbelievable
Barb
Black River Falls, WI...its about two hours from Rochester, MI

Originally Posted by PJ
Welcom,
I too have had nightmares with the rotary cutter. One of the other gals told me to measure twice and cut once.
LoL. I'll measure like five times and cut once...and accidently cut where I'm not supposed to. That's why I stick with scissors.
Old 03-26-2007, 08:13 PM